Connect with us


2024 Genesis Scottish Open Thursday tee times: Round 1 groupings



2024 Genesis Scottish Open Thursday tee times: Round 1 groupings

Rory McIlroy is making his first start since the 2024 U.S. Open on Thursday.

Alex Slitz/Getty Images

The 2024 Genesis Scottish Open begins Thursday, July 11, with the opening round at the Renaissance Club in North Berwick, Scotland. You can find full Genesis Scottish Open tee times for Thursday’s first round at the bottom of this post.

In first round of this week’s Genesis Scottish Open, Rory McIlroy will tee it up in competition for the first time since his loss at the 2024 U.S. Open, and just one week before his next major start at the Open Championship.

McIlroy, who is the defending champion, only has one solo Tour victory so far this season, so he’ll try to get rid of the demons from Pinehurst and build some momentum for next week.

For Thursday’s opening round, McIlroy will tee off at 3:28 a.m. ET (8:28 a.m. local time) alongside Robert MacIntyre and Viktor Hovland.

You can watch Thursday’s first round of the Genesis Scottish Open on ESPN+ with exclusive early action and featured group coverage beginning at 3:15 a.m. ET, and on Golf Channel starting at 10:30 a.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 1 tee times for the 2024 Genesis Scottish Open below.

Advertisement for PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ with photos of Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth



With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 Genesis Scottish Open tee times for Thursday: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

2:00 a.m. – Kevin YU, Aaron COCKERILL, Hurly LONG
2:11 a.m. – Andrew PUTNAM, Joost LUITEN, Callum SHINKWIN
2:22 a.m. – Nico ECHAVARRIA, Aaron RAI, Ugo COUSSAUD
2:33 a.m. – Emiliano, Dale WHITNELL, Jordan SMITH
2:44 a.m. – Erik VAN ROOYEN, David LAW, Simon FORSSTRÖM
2:55 a.m. – Kurt KITAYAMA, Ashun WU, Yannik PAUL
3:06 a.m. – Vincent NORRMAN, Dylan FRITTELLI, Daniel BROWN
3:17 a.m. – K.H. LEE, Oliver WILSON, Nacho ELVIRA
3:28 a.m. – Davis RILEY, Seamus POWER, Jordan GUMBERG
3:39 a.m. – Austin ECKROAT, Maximilian KIEFFER, Haotong LI
3:50 a.m. – Chris GOTTERUP, Jason SCRIVENER, Matthew BALDWIN
4:01 a.m. – Matt WALLACE, Sanghyun PARK, Adrian OTAEGUI
4:12 a.m. – Matti SCHMID, Matthew JORDAN, Cole RUECK
7:15 a.m. – Adam HADWIN, Darius VAN DRIEL, Yuto KATSURAGAWA
7:26 a.m. – Si Woo KIM, Pablo LARRAZÁBAL, Romain LANGASQUE
7:37 a.m. – Tom HOGE, Byeong Hun AN, Scott JAMIESON
7:48 a.m. – Cam DAVIS, Sungjae IM, Marcel SIEM
7:59 a.m. – Luke DONALD, Thomas DETRY, Tom MCKIBBIN
8:10 a.m. – Sahith THEEGALA, Francesco MOLINARI, Victor PEREZ
8:21 a.m. – Brian HARMAN, Sepp STRAKA, Matteo MANASSERO
8:32 a.m. – Justin THOMAS, Nicolai HØJGAARD, Ryan FOX
8:43 a.m. – Ludvig ÅBERG, Hideki MATSUYAMA, Collin MORIKAWA
8:54 a.m. – Matt FITZPATRICK, Jordan SPIETH, Ewen FERGUSON
9:05 a.m. – Nick TAYLOR, Justin ROSE, Calum HILL
9:16 a.m. – Harris ENGLISH, Ockie STRYDOM, Todd CLEMENTS
9:27 a.m. – Justin LOWER, Masahiro KAWAMURA, Shubhankar SHARMA

Tee No. 10

2:00 a.m. – Andrew NOVAK, Ryo HISATSUNE, Marcus ARMITAGE
2:11 a.m. – Eric COLE, Thriston LAWRENCE, Connor SYME
2:22 a.m. – Davis THOMPSON, Laurie CANTER, Jesper SVENSSON
2:33 a.m. – Denny MCCARTHY, Christiaan BEZUIDENHOUT, Keita NAKAJIMA
2:44 a.m. – Will ZALATORIS, Rikuya HOSHINO, Rasmus HØJGAARD
2:55 a.m. – Billy HORSCHEL, Lucas GLOVER, Padraig HARRINGTON
3:06 a.m. – Rickie FOWLER, Adam SCOTT, Sebastian SÖDERBERG
3:17 a.m. – Matthieu PAVON, Tom KIM, Max HOMA
3:28 a.m. – Robert MACINTYRE, Rory MCILROY, Viktor HOVLAND
3:39 a.m. – Xander SCHAUFFELE, Wyndham CLARK, Tommy FLEETWOOD
3:50 a.m. – Corey CONNERS, Min Woo LEE, Guido MIGLIOZZI
4:01 a.m. – Alex NOREN, Kiradech APHIBARNRAT, Jeff WINTHER
4:12 a.m. – Max GREYSERMAN, Junghwan LEE, Richard MANSELL
7:15 a.m. – Samuel STEVENS, Nick BACHEM, Alex FITZPATRICK
7:26 a.m. – Chandler PHILLIPS, Alexander BJÖRK, Julien GUERRIER
7:37 a.m. – Luke LIST, Matthew SOUTHGATE, Daniel HILLIER
7:48 a.m. – Mackenzie HUGHES, Bernd WIESBERGER, Richie RAMSAY
7:59 a.m. – Thorbjørn OLESEN, Jorge CAMPILLO, Sean CROCKER
8:10 a.m. – Lee HODGES, Taylor MOORE, Adri ARNAUS
8:21 a.m. – Brice GARNETT, Gary WOODLAND, Dan BRADBURY
8:32 a.m. – Stewart CINK, Brendon TODD, Antoine ROZNER
8:43 a.m. – Keith MITCHELL, Sami VÄLIMÄKI, Grant FORREST
8:54 a.m. – Charley HOFFMAN, Ben GRIFFIN, Niklas NORGAARD
9:05 a.m. – Ben KOHLES, Louis DE JAGER, Jeong-Woo HAM
9:16 a.m. – Mark HUBBARD, Doug GHIM, Daniel GAVINS
9:27 a.m. – Taylor MONTGOMERY, Jens DANTORP, Santiago TARRIO

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Continue Reading