Connect with us


Shortlists revealed for Tennis Scotland Awards 2024



The shortlists have been revealed for the prestigious Tennis Scotland Awards 2024.

The annual awards honour the incredible contributions made to tennis and Padel tennis across Scotland.

Ranging from celebrating the achievements of professional players to the priceless contributions of volunteers, a total of 20 awards will be handed out during a ceremony in Stirling on Friday, 29 March, 2024.

The evening event will be hosted by former BBC presenter Rhona McLeod and feature tennis personalities, with tickets available to book here.

The nominees in full:

Volunteer of the Year

Jamie MacDonald

John Purcell

Aidah Isa

Rising Star

Adam Rhind

Dylan Hardy Galloway

Callum McGinn

Development Coach of the Year

Jordan Gray

Zoe Moffat

Martin Sangster

Bruce McIver

Performance Coach of the Year

Daniel Gunn

Nathan Lundy

Nicolas Rosenzweig

Ashley Webster 

Club of the Year

Kelso Orchard Tennis Club

Dunblane Sports Club

Giffnock Tennis Squash & Hockey Club

Park Venue of the Year

Meadows Park/Meadows City Tennis Club

Newlands Park Community Tennis Centre

Ayr Fort

Connecting Communities Award

Allwyn Crawford

Achieve More Scotland

School of the Year

Strathallan School

Dollar Academy

University of the Year

St Andrews University

University of Stirling

Abertay University Tennis Society

Tennis For All

Montrose Tennis Club

Maryhill Community Tennis Club

Weegie Whackers

Official of the Year

Vikki Paterson

Dave Duncan

Alan Russell

Competition of the Year

East Lothian Open

East of Scotland Open

Giffnock Tennis, Squash & Hockey Club

West of Scotland Open

The winners of a number of other awards will be announced on the night, including:

Lifetime Achievement

Special Recognition

International Player of the Year

Junior Player of the Year

Senior Veteran Player of the Year

Senior Player of the Year

Team of the Year

Padel Tennis Award

Continue Reading