Connect with us

Sports

WWE Clash at the Castle 2024 latest news, start time, live stream, full card for WWE event in Scotland | Sporting News

Published

on

Following the success of 2022’s event in Wales, WWE looks to bring back Clash at the Castle. This time, the event is in Scotland on June 15.

Like the last event, Ayr’s Drew McIntyre headlines, challenging Damian Priest for the World Heavyweight Title. McIntyre won the belt at WrestleMania, but following a distraction from CM Punk, Priest cashed in his Money in the Bank briefcase and took the title. Following that, McIntyre had to recover from an elbow injury. 

Now healed, McIntyre is ready to finally have a lengthy reign in front of family and friends. First, he must get past Judgement Day’s Priest.

“It might be the biggest match of my whole career. My first world title win was at the height of the pandemic, with nobody there, the second world title win was very much the same in the Thunder Dome. Looking into the last Clash of the Castle, it was perfect. It was in Wales, it was in the UK where I’m from, and it was perfect until it wasn’t perfect when Solo Sikoa debuted to cost me the title and ruin that moment, and this time we get a redo,” McIntyre told Indian Express.

“We get a redo not just in Wales, not just in the UK, but specifically in Scotland, where I’m from, where I never imagined it would be a big state WWE PLE with myself in the main event for the world titles.

Other fights on the card include Bayley defending the WWE Women’s Title against Kilbirnie’s Piper Niven and Sami Zayn defending the WWE Intercontinental Title against rival Chad Gable. 

The Sporting News provides what you need to know about the event, from time, channel, price, card, and more.

When is WWE Clash at the Castle 2024? 

The Clash at the Castle event begins at 12 p.m. ET on June 15. The pre-show begins around 11 a.m. ET. Here’s how that translates to different timezones globally: 

Region Date Pre-Show Start Time Main Card Start Time
USA and Canada (ET) Saturday, June 15 11 a.m. ET 12 p.m ET
USA and Canada (PT) Saturday, June 15 8 a.m. PT 9 a.m. PT
UK and Ireland Saturday, June 15 4 p.m. BST 5 p.m. BST
India Saturday, June 15 8:30 p.m. IST 9:30 p.m. IST
Australia Sunday, June 15 1 a.m. AEST 2 a.m. AEST

How to watch WWE Clash at the Castle 2024

Region TV channel Live streaming
USA Peacock
UK and Ireland WWE Network
Australia Foxtel/Kayo & Binge

The Clash at the Castle event will be available on pay-per-view or via Peacock for fans in the U.S. Outside the U.S., the event is available on the WWE Network. 

MORE: All you need to know about the WWE and UFC merger, TKO Group Holdings

In Australia, Clash at the Castle is available via Foxtel/Kayo & Binge. 

If Clash at the Castle is not available to watch live in your location or if you’re traveling abroad, you can use a Virtual Private Network (VPN). VPNs provide a secure and private online connection, allowing you to bypass geographical restrictions to access your favorite streaming services from any device anywhere in the world.

WATCH FROM ANYWHERE: Sign up for NordVPN (30-day money-back guarantee)

WWE Clash at the Castle 2024 PPV price

  • A Peacock Premium subscription costs $5.99 a month.
  • Subscribing to the WWE Network costs $9.99 a month. 
  • Subscribing to Binge in Australia starts at $10 AUD a month.

Where is WWE Clash at the Castle 2024?

The event is in the OVO Hydro in Glasgow, Scotland. The arena can hold up to 14,500 people.

WWE Clash at the Castle 2024 fight card

  • Damian Priest (c) vs. Drew McIntyre for the World Heavyweight Title
  • Bayley (c) vs. Piper Niven for the WWE Women’s Title
  • Sami Zayn (c) vs. Chad Gable for the WWE Intercontinental Title
Continue Reading